Privacy Policy

Welche Informationen sammeln wir?

Wir sammeln Informationen von Ihnen, wenn Sie sich auf unserer Website registrieren, eine Bestellung aufgeben, unseren Newsletter abonnieren, an einer Umfrage teilnehmen oder ein Formular ausfüllen. Bei der Bestellung oder Registrierung auf unserer Website werden Sie, soweit angebracht, gebeten, Folgendes einzugeben: Name, E-Mail-Adresse, Postanschrift, Telefonnummer oder Kreditkartendaten. Sie können unsere Website jedoch auch anonym besuchen.

Wofür verwenden wir Ihre Informationen?

Jede der von Ihnen gesammelten Informationen wird in einer der folgenden Arten verwendet:

  • Um Ihr Erlebnis zu personalisieren. Ihre Informationen helfen uns, besser auf Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse zu reagieren.
  • Um unsere Website zu verbessern. Wir sind stets bemüht, unsere Website-Angebote auf der Grundlage der Informationen und des Feedback, das wir von Ihnen erhalten, zu verbessern.
  • Um den Kundenservice zu verbessern. Ihre Informationen helfen uns, besser auf Ihre Kundendienstanfragen und Support-Anforderungen zu reagieren.
  • Um Transaktionen zu verarbeiten.
  • Ihre Informationen, ob öffentlich oder privat, werden aus keinem Grund ohne Ihre Zustimmung an ein anderes Unternehmen verkauft, getauscht, übertragen oder weitergegeben, ausgenommen für den ausdrücklichen Zweck der Lieferung der gekauften Ware oder angeforderten Dienstleistung.
  • Um einen Wettbewerb, Werbemaßnahmen, Umfragen oder andere Website-Funktionen zu verwalten.
  • Um regelmäßige E-Mails zu versenden.
  • Die E-Mail-Adresse, die Sie für die Auftragsbearbeitung angeben, kann verwendet werden, um Ihnen Informationen und Aktualisierungen in Bezug auf Ihre Bestellung zu senden, zusätzlich zum Empfang gelegentlicher Unternehmens-News, Updates, verwandter Produkt- oder Dienstleistungsinformationen, etc.

Wie schützen wir Ihre Daten?

Wir implementieren eine Reihe von Sicherheitsmaßnahmen, um die Sicherheit Ihrer persönlichen Daten zu erhalten, wenn Sie eine Bestellung aufgeben oder Ihre persönlichen Daten eingeben, senden oder auf sie zugreifen.

Wir bieten Ihnen die Verwendung eines sicheren Servers. Alle gelieferten sensitiven/Kredit-Informationen werden über die Secure Socket Layer (SSL)-Technologie übertragen und dann in unserer Payment-Gateway-Anbieter-Datenbank verschlüsselt, um nur Personen mit besonderen Zugriffsrechten auf solche Systeme zugänglich zu sein; diese Personen sind verpflichtet, die Informationen vertraulich zu behandeln.

Nach einer Transaktion werden Ihre privaten Daten (Kreditkarten, Sozialversicherungsnummer, Finanzen, etc.) nicht auf unseren Servern gespeichert.

Verwenden wir Cookies?

Ja. Cookies sind kleine Dateien, die eine Website oder deren Service-Provider über Ihren Webbrowser auf Ihre Computer-Festplatte überträgt (wenn Sie dies erlauben), und die es den Websites oder Dienstleister-Systemen ermöglichen, Ihren Browser zu erkennen und bestimmte Informationen zu erfassen und sich an sie zu erinnern. Wir verwenden Cookies, um uns an die Produkte in Ihrem Warenkorb zu erinnern und sie zu verarbeiten, Ihre Einstellungen für zukünftige Besuche zu verstehen und zu speichern und aggregierte Daten über den Site-Traffic und die Website-Interaktion zu kompilieren, so dass wir in Zukunft bessere Site-Erfahrungen und Werkzeuge bieten können. Wir können Drittanbieter von Service-Providern beauftragen, uns zugunsten eines besseren Verständnisses unserer Website-Besucher zu unterstützen. Diesen Dienstleistern ist es nicht gestattet, die in unserem Namen gesammelten Informationen zu benutzen, außer um unser Geschäft durchzuführen und es zu verbessern.

Geben wir Informationen an Dritte weiter?

Wir werden Ihre Informationen nicht an Dritte verkaufen, tauschen oder anderweitig übertragen. Dies gilt nicht für vertrauenswürdige Dritte, die uns beim Betrieb unserer Website, unseren Geschäften oder Ihrem Service unterstützen, solange diese Parteien damit einverstanden sind, diese Informationen vertraulich zu behandeln. Wir können Ihre Daten auch freigeben, wenn wir der Meinung sind, dass eine Freigabe angezeigt ist, um das Gesetz zu befolgen, unsere Website-Politik durchzusetzen oder Rechte, Eigentum oder Sicherheit von uns oder anderen zu schützen. Nicht-personenbezogene Informationen können anderen Parteien für Marketing, Werbung oder andere Zwecke zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Links von Dritten

Manchmal können wir nach unserem Ermessen Produkte oder Dienstleistungen Dritter auf unserer Website einschließen oder anbieten. Diese Websites Dritter haben getrennte und unabhängige Datenschutzrichtlinien. Wir übernehmen daher keine Verantwortung oder Haftung für den Inhalt und die Aktivitäten dieser verlinkten Seiten. Dennoch sind wir bestrebt, die Integrität unserer Seite zu schützen und freuen uns über jedes Feedback zu diesen Seiten.

California Online Privacy Protection Act Compliance

Da wir Ihre Privatsphäre schätzen, haben wir die notwendigen Vorkehrungen getroffen, um den California Online Privacy Protection Act zu erfüllen. Deshalb werden wir Ihre persönlichen Daten nicht ohne Ihre Zustimmung an Dritte weitergeben.

Im Rahmen des California Online Privacy Protection Act können alle Nutzer unserer Website jederzeit Änderungen an ihren Information vornehmen, indem sie sich in ihrem Bedienfeld anmelden und auf die 'Profil bearbeiten'-Seite gehen.

Childrens Online Privacy Protection Act Compliance

Wir erfüllen die Anforderungen des COPPA (Childrens Online Privacy Protection Act), wir sammeln keine Informationen von Personen unter 13 Jahren. Unsere Website, Produkte und Dienstleistungen sind alle an Menschen, die mindestens 13 Jahre alt oder älter sind, gerichtet. info@lootcrate.com

Geschäftsbedingungen

Bitte besuchen Sie auch unseren Abschnitt zu den Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen, die die Nutzung sowie Haftungsausschlüsse und Haftungsbeschränkungen für die Nutzung auf unserer Website festlegen, unter http://localhost:3000/terms_conditions. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website erklären Sie sich mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden.

Änderungen an unserer Datenschutzrichtlinie

Wenn wir beschließen, unsere Datenschutzbestimmungen zu ändern, werden wir diese Änderungen auf dieser Seite veröffentlichen.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Wenn es Fragen zu dieser Datenschutzerklärung gibt, können Sie uns mit Hilfe der folgenden Informationen kontaktieren.

weloveyou@lootcrate.com

https://www.lootcrate.com/

Privacy Policy

What information do we collect?

We collect information from you when you register on our site, place an order, subscribe to our newsletter, respond to a survey or fill out a form. When ordering or registering on our site, as appropriate, you may be asked to enter your: name, e-mail address, mailing address, phone number or credit card information. You may, however, visit our site anonymously.

What do we use your information for?

Any of the information we collect from you may be used in one of the following ways:

    • To personalize your experience. Your information helps us to better respond to your individual needs.
    • To improve our website. We continually strive to improve our website offerings based on the information and feedback we receive from you.
    • To improve customer service. Your information helps us to more effectively respond to your customer service requests and support needs.
    • To process transactions.
    • Your information, whether public or private, will not be sold, exchanged, transferred, or given to any other company for any reason whatsoever, without your consent, other than for the express purpose of delivering the purchased product or service requested.
    • To administer a contest, promotion, survey or other site features.
    • To send periodic emails.
    • The email address you provide for order processing, may be used to send you information and updates pertaining to your order, in addition to receiving occasional company news, updates, related product or service information, etc.

How do we protect your information?

We implement a variety of security measures to maintain the safety of your personal information when you place an order or enter, submit, or access your personal information.

We offer the use of a secure server. All supplied sensitive/credit information is transmitted via Secure Socket Layer (SSL) technology and then encrypted into our Payment gateway providers database only to be accessible by those authorized with special access rights to such systems, and are required to keep the information confidential.

After a transaction, your private information (credit cards, social security numbers, financials, etc.) will not be stored on our servers.

Do we use cookies?

Yes. Cookies are small files that a site or its service provider transfers to your computers hard drive through your Web browser (if you allow) that enables the sites or service providers systems to recognize your browser and capture and remember certain information. We use cookies to help us remember and process the items in your shopping cart, understand and save your preferences for future visits and compile aggregate data about site traffic and site interaction so that we can offer better site experiences and tools in the future. We may contract with third-party service providers to assist us in better understanding our site visitors. These service providers are not permitted to use the information collected on our behalf except to help us conduct and improve our business.

Do we disclose any information to outside parties?

We do not sell, trade, or otherwise transfer to outside parties your personally identifiable information. This does not include trusted third parties who assist us in operating our website, conducting our business, or servicing you, so long as those parties agree to keep this information confidential. We may also release your information when we believe release is appropriate to comply with the law, enforce our site policies, or protect ours or others rights, property, or safety. However, non-personally identifiable visitor information may be provided to other parties for marketing, advertising, or other uses.

Third party links

Occasionally, at our discretion, we may include or offer third party products or services on our website. These third party sites have separate and independent privacy policies. We therefore have no responsibility or liability for the content and activities of these linked sites. Nonetheless, we seek to protect the integrity of our site and welcome any feedback about these sites.

California Online Privacy Protection Act Compliance

Because we value your privacy we have taken the necessary precautions to be in compliance with the California Online Privacy Protection Act. We therefore will not distribute your personal information to outside parties without your consent.

As part of the California Online Privacy Protection Act, all users of our site may make any changes to their information at anytime by logging into their control panel and going to the 'Edit Profile' page.

Terms and Conditions

Please also visit our Terms and Conditions section establishing the use, disclaimers, and limitations of liability governing the use of our website at https://www.lootcrate.com/terms-conditions. By using our site, you consent to our privacy policy.

Changes to our Privacy Policy

If we decide to change our privacy policy, we will post those changes on this page.

Contacting Us

If there are any questions regarding this privacy policy you may contact us using the information below.

privacy@lootcrate.com

https://www.lootcrate.com/


Loot Crate Is Now The Loot Company!


Please Read on for Information Regarding the Sale of Your Personal Information to the New Owner


In case you hadn’t heard, Loot Crate is now under new ownership and has a new name: The Loot Company.

The new owner is a sister company of NECA (the company that owns Kidrobot and WizKids). NECA's all about limited edition collectibles, so they totally get our business and our community. Going forward, you can expect better exclusives and greater experiences delivered to your door on time!

Here’s what you need to know: With the change in ownership, non-current customers and potential customers have the right to opt-out of allowing The Loot Company to use the personal information they provided to Loot Crate (name, email, address). Opting-out means that this personal information will be permanently deleted and not used by The Loot Company.

We’ve got a lot of cool new offerings and exciting experiences coming soon that we’d love to tell you about, but we totally respect your right to privacy so the decision is yours. If you decide to opt-out, you may do so by one of the following methods:

  1. Sending an e-mail to The Loot Company at optoutinfotransfer@lootcrate.com with the information necessary for The Loot Company to identify you in its database and process your opt-out election (such as your name and email address); or
  2. Mailing to the following address (and including the information necessary for The Loot Company to identify you in its database and process your opt-out election, such as your name and email address):
    The Loot Company
    c/o Cooley LLP
    Attn: Cathy Hershcopf and Sarah Carnes
    55 Hudson Yards
    New York, New York 10001

Your request to opt-out must be received no later than October 21, 2019.

We Love You,
The Loot Team